Hockey Sense with Chris Peters
Talking Hockey Sense
Talking Hockey Sense Episode 28: Omaha Lancers, Olympics, Listener Q&A
0:00
-1:07:16

Talking Hockey Sense Episode 28: Omaha Lancers, Olympics, Listener Q&A

Episode Download Links: Apple | Spotify | Audible | Google | Stitcher

As we head into the holiday weekend, I put together another Q&A episode that covers a wide variety of topics thanks to some great questions from listeners. On top of that, this week’s podcast also details some of the reporting I’ve been doing on the Omaha Lancers situation for Daily Faceoff.

To read more about the Lancers, you can check out my stories here and here, however the most comprehensive story I’ve done on the topic is this one. I also shared a few thoughts on why this is an important story that is relevant beyond junior hockey.

It has been a difficult story to report on and I don’t particularly enjoy having to do it, but I do think the players deserve answers for what is going on. Hopefully this ordeal can be resolved quickly, but appropriately.

I also chatted about my most recent roster projection for the U.S. Men’s Olympic Team on Daily Faceoff, which you can check out here. I further explained some of my early decisions and how some of them are already beginning to change.

Then it went to the Q&A Portion which covered topics like:

  • Red Wings prospect Elmer Soderblom and the tremendous season he’s having in Sweden

  • A Los Angeles Kings prospect turning heads in college hockey this season

  • Details on my recent viewing of Toronto Maple Leafs draft pick Matthew Knies, currently at the University of Minnesota

  • Which Michigan players are likely to sign pro deals at the conclusion of this season?

  • Why draft prospect Isaac Howard has seemed overshadowed on a star-studded U.S. National Under-18 Team.

  • Some U.S. World Junior roster notes

  • A preview of the big series between Minnesota and North Dakota

Thanks for checking out the podcast. Don’t forget to subscribe, rate and review on your podcast app of choice. Click the links above to listen to the show on your preferred podcast app. Lastly, if you’d like to support my work, you can consider subscribing to Hockey Sense on Substack. I have another big roundup coming at the end of the week detailing a lot of the happenings in the hockey world.

Thanks for your continued support and for those celebrating, Happy Thanksgiving!

0 Comments
Hockey Sense with Chris Peters
Talking Hockey Sense
A podcast covering all facets of hockey with a special focus on the NHL Draft and prospects with in-depth commentary and frequent guests hosted by hockey writer Chris Peters.